Communicating Through Your Fingers

As I press each key and bring each simple word to life I’m slowly being more aware of what I’m doing. Laying the bricks one by one as I move on this pavement which leads me to a destination unknown, but with the help of these words, I’m sure to get there easily. And when I look back now I unknowingly breathed a whole new world to life, a world which I can call my own.

This is the beauty of communicating through your fingers, without opening your lips and moving your tongue. It’s a universal language which helps us to express our feelings our thoughts and whatever is going in our mind. I’d like to compare its magnificence to the magnificence of our eyes like how we can tell how someones feeling just by looking them in the eyes if they are anxious they’ll blink very often and their eyes will always be moving from left to right, if they are in love they will just be staring blankly at something and let their minds wander off imagining their future with their special one.

Just like that when we read a novel, for example, take Harry Potter, we are directly transported on the open grounds of Hogwarts with all its majestic views and all imagining how it would be if we were a witch/wizard, that’s the power of words and that’s how we communicate through our fingers.

macbook-keyboard-typing-960x540.jpg

 

Leave a comment