Friendships

As I write this article there is a strange laughing in my head, not only because I know I cannot bring anything new to the table when this topic comes but also because I can. It’s strange now when I think about it and I laugh aloud. You know, I’ve not got many valuable possessions, I’m not rich and my looks would give the devil a heart attack, but what I do have is something so precious that I can easily trade the world for it without having second thoughts. I have my family and I have my friends.

The main reason I was laughing for was that that’s what my friends do to me when I meet them, text them or contact them, they make me laugh. No matter what they are going through themselves, not caring how sad and lonely they are from the inside and what problems they are facing their lives, if they see you in a bad mood they’ll do their best to make you smile and cheer you up.

new-friendship-quotes.jpg

The best things about friendship is that it can exist anywhere, be it a marriage, at work, on a trip, between cousins and even sometimes between people who don’t like each other at all. And once two people become friends it can transcend lifetimes. People say love is the greatest relation one can have, I agree, and I agree more so because there is strange, tease-fight-laugh-cry type of love between friends too. Plus love cannot flourish and blossom if the two lovers are not friends as they become lovers, so for me, friendship is sharing the number one spot with love. If a person has true friends, the type who would look out for you, who would scold you when you do something stupid and the ones who would skip whatever they are doing just to meet up with you then, I don’t think he needs anything else.

56a76e20fa7acdb69560db4c7f6f2800.jpg

If a person has true friends, the type who would look out for you, who would scold you when you do something stupid and the ones who would skip whatever they are doing just to meet up with you then, I don’t think he needs anything else.

The importance of friendship.jpg

Leave a Reply

