The Plight

Its heartbreaking when no matter what you do, no matter how hard you try. Sit up straight day and night but then also you achieve nothing. Finding a decent job that pays your rent, feeds you or at the least keeps you alive has become a joke.

You go out in the world with an attitude that says, “I’m ready for whatever life throws at me”, and by the evening the world has brought you down on your knees, begging to let you live a decent life, to earn enough to keep you breathing but, no. Reality is both ugly and cruel and only the strongest survive. The ones who no matter what life throws at them, get back up again and again.

I too was once like that but then I made a fatal mistake, I took a, “peep behind the curtain”, and it was all I wanted to shatter everything I believed in. I tried everything, if traditional employment was too daunting I tried earning something online, but what a sham that was.

To earn online the minimum requirement was that I had to have a flat screen T.V., a huge sedan, all gaming consoles, an automated house, the most trendy clothes and roll with the, “BIG GUNS”, so basically to earn online you have to have a huge bank account.

The only option left to earn money on my own was to sell a kidney or something, but the doctor refused to proceed with the surgery, not because it was unethical or something but because I didn’t have the cash to pay for the surgery. Now, I roam the streets penniless laughing madly at my luck.

Leave a Reply

