No Tips For Successful Blogging

Since the time I’ve joined WordPress, and that is not a very long time, I’ve seen several posts giving out tips on how to be a successful blogger. At first I’ll agree i too gave these tips a try, some said keep blogging everyday, some said do it twice a week and so on and so forth. Soon I reached a point where it started to feel more like a doctor’s prescription than advices or suggestions.

Then I stopped it altogether. I stopped taking these, “blogging pills”, as I found they had more side effects than positive ones. You see, there comes a time when you realise that if you’re going to make it, you’re going to make it on your own, no sacrifices, your game, your terms. The only trick there is to do anything is not loose hope and stand your ground. It does not matter even if you’re blogging once a year as far as it is you who is calling the shots, not someone who is watching from afar and telling you how to do what you are doing.

I’m not saying that these advices don’t work, they may for some of us but not all of us. Yes, these people are only trying to help us but I prefer being original, something I made even if the general public does not like it, at least its me.

There is no one way of living for that matter, there are always thousands of ways of ding the same thing. Just because that someone is successful by doing something in a particular way does not mean it is the only way to do it. Just g out there and do it your way, be you, the people who will like you will like you and those who don’t will not, no matter what you do. Best of luck.

Leave a Reply

